Lily Lori's Layouts

Scrapbooking, Card Making, and Stamping Fun

Cruisin’ Workshop

The Cruisin’ Workshop on the Go (WOTG) is used to create these four unique 2-page layouts.  To make the layouts I used everything from the WOTG, the Cruisin’ Silver Foil Images, some white baker’s twine, plus the Eclectic Alphabet all found in the Spring/Summer 2012 Idea Book.  I added a sheet of white cardstock and just scrapped my heart out.  I had a blast making these layouts.  I liked the foil and bottle cap accents so much.  I used every one of the bottle caps.  This paper screams summer road trip, vacation, or nostalgia.  Adding the “Born to Ride” stamp set makes it ideal for motor cycle fans.  I was really lucky to have some pictures of the Kansas City Raceway so the car layouts were ideal for me.

  •    The first layout is the same as the WOTG.   I stitched the lines instead of drawing them on with a marker.  But the marker makes a nice line too.

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • The second layout is also from the directions in the WOTG.  I changed the trim slightly. 

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • The third page is also from the WOTG brochure.  I just followed the picture.  The cutting guide is located in the Magic Book.  The 2-page layout is called “Enchantment.”  I added the journaling and used the road sign stickers for accents.

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • The fourth layout is constructed the same as the third one. 

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • I actually found the next 2-page spread in the Magic Book.  Okay, I changed a few things around!  I didn’t have 12″ x 6″ pieces of the argyle paper so I switched that around and I also changed where I placed the big argyles.  The pattern is called  “Spellbound.”   It is found on pages 50-51.

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • The second half of this spread is from the second page of “Spellbound.”
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
  • The last two pages are from the “Stella” WOTG brochure.  It is simple to get out another layout idea and use it with different papers and accents.  It always looks new again.  After all, Close to my Heart is making it faster, easier, and simpler.  I can add the extra touches like sewing because I don’t need to start from scratch each time I make a new 2-page layout.  I also made two extra pages because I wasn’t starting without any idea what I would do.

llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • The directions for this page are the same as above.                                                                               

 

 

 

 

 

lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2012 by in Scrapbooking and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

